That sweet thing called Love…..

He’s not perfect. You aren’t either, and the two of you will never be perfect. But if he can make you laugh at least once, causes you to think twice, and if he admits to being human and making mistakes, hold onto him and give him the most you can. He isn’t going to quote poetry, he’s not thinking about you every moment, but he will give you a part of him that he knows you could break. Don’t hurt him, don’t change him, and don’t expect for more than he can give. Don’t analyze. Smile when he makes you happy, yell when he makes you mad, and miss him when he’s not there. Love hard when there is love to be had. Because perfect guys don’t exist, but there’s always one guy that is perfect for you.
Bob Marley

Ahh…those sweet-sounding words “the perfect guy for you”!!! that melts the heart of every girl 🙂

Its true…no one in this world is perfect.  But to find that one special person and to listen to your heart saying that may be he’s the one…is a great feeling!

I have always been a romantic at heart. Since the time I was a small  girl I was enamoured by those fascinating words called “love & romance” :-). Be it romantic books and novels, love stories, romantic movies….all were objects of great fascination for me!! I have always believed that someday I too would experience the subtleness of true love and my prince charming would be there waiting to hold my hands and take me on a journey of togetherness…..

It also gives me immense pleasure to see people in love, being together and basking in the sublime glory of love and romance, believing in each other and understanding each other’s flaws but still work a way out to have that insurmountable faith and love in each others heart. Love is beautiful…..truly 🙂

My faith in true love soars higher when I see most of my friends happy and contented with their chosen loved ones :-). My closest friends as they are….they would often confide in me their feelings, happiness, the fights they have with their partners :-P, their bitter-sweet experiences, sometimes their pain :-(, but nonetheless, I always like listening to them….maybe because it makes me aware that like all other relationships, the relationship of love too has its share of ups and downs. It also fills me with happiness when I see two persons in love taking their relationship to the next higher level through the lovely institution of marriage.

Falling in love is truly a wonderful thing…..but sometimes, as fate may intervene, love also bring heart-breaks, disappointments, disillusionment and loss of trust and belief….but then, is love really the reason behind such pain and aches?? I have seen people failing miserably in fulfilling the promises and responsibilities that come with love. The singlemost important element that keeps love alive is  trust. It is trust or the belief in each other that brings two people together to embark on the journey of love. But when this trust breaks, the delicate thread of love binding two different individuals snaps and the result is bitterness and pain. Love is never to be blamed…..its people, who do not know the true meaning of love, that sometimes put love in the negativity.

But nonetheless, love has always been and will always be a beautiful feeling…..that fills our lives with happiness and contentment….that makes us feel special for who we are and eventually make us fall in love with ourselves too :-).

And as for me….well I would always be the die-hard romantic I was, whether true  love comes my way or not!!!

Three cheers to love and life!!! 🙂

Grow old along with me, the best is yet to be – Elizabeth Barrett Browning

This entry was posted in Experience, Life, Love. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to That sweet thing called Love…..

  1. O dear! You spoke my heart out. Thanks for the post. 🙂 I can’t agree more with the opening lines of your post by Bob Marley. And yes, love is never to be blamed, its the people who give it a bad name.
    And I am sure, if you have the faith in love and its power it will surely cross your path… again & again. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Quote | Swell Flowering Cultivation

  3. I loved reading this 🙂

    And: agreed, I am also very happy when I see love between other people and then I dream about mine 🙂 (recently single again) The same when I see heart-ache, I feel with them.

  4. Muses of the heart says:

    The pleasure is all mine @ Swell Flowering Cultivation 🙂 n I hope you find your true love again 🙂

Leave a Reply

