If only….

If only I hadn’t fallen for those deep gazes;

That melted my heart and took me to a world, 

Which I never imagined existed.

You were reason for my smile,

That never left my face.

I dreamt of a future so bright and true;

 Where we would  build our own castle,

With bricks of love and paints of joy.

You brought me happiness so true,

I felt like a bird flying in a sky so blue.

But fate chose a path for me…

And I found myself drowning into a sea,

Of betrayal, loss and hurt.

I found myself drifting away from you,

Your love and promises seemed so untrue.

If only I had known you….

My heart wouldn’t have been awashed with grief;

Of pain, heartbreak and angst so deep.

Oh how I wish to erase those memories of you,

And start my life anew…..

If only my heart listens to me

 If only……

 

 

This entry was posted in Desire, Experience, Life, Love, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If only….

  1. awww……its such a nice poem. And cheer up….. love is around the corner waiting for you to find it…..again. 🙂
    BTW, I never knew you wrote poems. Looking forward for some more….

Leave a Reply

